Suffolk self-catering made easy

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

Canfield Cottage - December 2017

“I went in and mentioned how dirty and unpleasant the cottage was. I was asked for pictures. I'm very busy and don't have time to quality check your cottages for you. At this price these concerns should be resolved before the guest arrives.”

Dear Mr Kerson

I was so sorry to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent stay in Aldeburgh as we too are disappointed on the rare occasion that a customer's holiday fails to live up to their expectations in any way. I am also sorry that you did not want us to send the housekeepers back to the property as we would willingly have done this.

I am asking my colleague to send you a voucher to use against another holiday with us within the next twelve months as a goodwill gesture and I hope you will give us another chance.

With best wishes

Ann Dobson
Operations Manager

Suffolk Secrets

dco_img_26

Daphne Cottage - November 2017

“I received the usual great service, thank you”

sbh_img_01

The Boat House - November 2017

“When we complained about access to the spa no one bothered to contact us to check our complaint was resolved”

Dear Mr Thwaites

I am so sorry that you were not happy with the level of service you received during your recent stay at one of our properties.

I have replied separately and in more detail but we do pride ourselves on a high standard of customer service and can only apologise that we obviously fell short on this occasion.

With best wishes

Ann

Ann Dobson
Operations Manager

Suffolk Secrets

Meadow Lodge - November 2017

“Was an issue with leaking radiators and having no firewood for wood stove when we first arrived. Reported issue which was dealt quickly and efficiently. Owner was aware of radiators and a small supply of wood was dropped off same afternoon by member of Staff.”

Bertuna - October 2017

“Prompt, polite, personable and extremely efficient and professional in every way. A great experience.”

Edinburgh Cottage - October 2017

“Pretty efficient service all round! Thank you!”

Honeypot Cottage - October 2017

“The Suffolk Holiday Cottage Team are very pleasant and helpful to deal with”

3 Bell Cottages - October 2017

“Flawless from the initial booking to our completion of the holiday”

Boot Cottage - October 2017

“We left a jumper in one of the drawers and contacted the company the next day. The lady we spoke to was very polite and professional but as yet we haven't had a call back regarding the location of the jumper.”

The Stable - October 2017

“Very good service. A problem with the cooker was dealt with quickly and efficiently.”

Pages