Suffolk self-catering made easy

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are very pleased to say that we have received a Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2018.

Raymond Cottage - February 2018

“Would recommend and will definitely use again - thank you for a lovely stay in Suffolk :)”

The Harbour Master's House - February 2018

“We only used the booking service which was good,”

The Lobster Pot - January 2018

“Always informative and efficient”

Correggio Cottage - January 2018

“Service was good particularly fast response when we thought we had locked ourselves out although we still don’t know how the deadlock was put on!”

The Studio - January 2018

“The company provided an excellent service but we did have some issues with the property - see above.”

Ruffles Cottage - January 2018

“We were very impressed with the speed of response to our maintenance issue on New Year’s Eve.”


11a Theatre Street, Woodbridge - January 2018

“Really lovely people. Matthew Hood was especially helpful and responsive.”

The Yacht House - December 2017

“I wish the kitchen was cleaner”

Canfield Cottage - December 2017

“I went in and mentioned how dirty and unpleasant the cottage was. I was asked for pictures. I'm very busy and don't have time to quality check your cottages for you. At this price these concerns should be resolved before the guest arrives.”

Dear Mr Kerson

I was so sorry to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent stay in Aldeburgh as we too are disappointed on the rare occasion that a customer's holiday fails to live up to their expectations in any way. I am also sorry that you did not want us to send the housekeepers back to the property as we would willingly have done this.

I am asking my colleague to send you a voucher to use against another holiday with us within the next twelve months as a goodwill gesture and I hope you will give us another chance.

With best wishes

Ann Dobson
Operations Manager

Suffolk Secrets


Daphne Cottage - November 2017

“I received the usual great service, thank you”