The Suffolk Countryside Specialists

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are very pleased to say that we have received a Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2018.

Daphne Cottage - August 2018

“Very efficient but too many phone calls (2) to secure - should be all online.”

The Old Barn, Chelsworth - August 2018

“Helpful and efficient”

Shepherds Watch - August 2018

“Quick to reply to any questions we had. Overall a good service.”

The Old Granary - August 2018

“Pricing erratic; I tried to extend stay as made more sense as price dropped on Air BnB site to level that was closer to the original rate posted; Suffolk Cottage Holidays then disputed this. They were unable to let me know if my provisional booking was secure at noon the day before I was hoping to move in; refused to answer my question despite waiting in their office for 40 minutes! They just kept saying that the person who deals with Air BnB couldn't answer yet. We had to make alternative arrangements at short notice for 2 days of our holiday and reverted to original weekend booking. This lost the owner income and frustrated me and my Family ++. No follow apologies offered. Very shoddy. I feel sorry for the owner as the property is really excellent. I would like to stay there again.”

OXL_IMG_01

The Owls at Oxley - August 2018

“Very efficient, a little officious but I suppose where money is concerned that is necessary.
My daughter found the local team unhelpful when she phoned on the day of our arrival.”

Grove House Farm Cottage, Spexhall - August 2018

“Very easy and straightforward website to use.”

tmh_img_08

The Manor House - August 2018

“Poor because the price of the property indicated really top quality was expected and did not really live up to that.”

Exterior - View 1

Hollycombe - August 2018

“Very helpful prompt email after closing hours when the website "jammed". Very pleased with follow up”

Dart Cottage - July 2018

“Very good web site ,excellent staff ,responsive and helpfull”

Pages